The Association for Trading Agent Research is a non-profit organization incorporated in the State of Michigan, United States of America. Its primary activity is to organize the annual Trading Agent Competition, pursuant to its mission of promoting research and education related to trading agents.

The association sets general policies for TAC, selects venues for the annual tournament, and appoints volunteers to official service positions (e.g., GameMasters) for the event.

Board of Directors

Wolf Ketter (Chair)
Erasmus University
Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Alex Rogers
University of Southampton
Southampton, United Kingdom

Christopher Kiekintveld
University of Texas at El Paso
El Paso, USA

Kate Larson
University of Waterloo
Waterloo, Canada

Andreas Symeonidis
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Thessaloniki, Greece

Ioannis Vetsikas
NCSR Demokritos
Athens, Greece


Michael Wellman
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, USA